Network Promo: Coming Friday, February 25

Time for another piece on a topic rather than a specific show.  This week, an almost lost style of presentation that gave birth to many of the hits (and misses) of television series history.  They became so popular an Emmy category was created for them, and yet today they’ve become rarities on network television.  Five quotes:

“And we made ’em fast, and we made ’em cheap, and it was a great period of time.”

The overnight security was a set of Dobermans, and there was no one else in the building.

…who ever heard of a short blonde Wonder Woman?

…starting a better representation and portrayal of minority characters and human relationships on the small screen.

“They hold up, they’re just as good today as they were then.”

Give me a little extra time, and I’ll take you back to an amazing variety of drama, mystery, and comedy under one umbrella, and even a potential series or twenty along the way.  Settle down with a bowl of popcorn and this week’s Friday @ 8/7 Central.

–Tim R.

2 comments
  1. Hmm, quite an intriguing promo. I think I know the topic. If I’m right, I’ll be interested to read this, cos I don’t know a lot about the background of them. I like them tho and wish they WERE more prevalent these days. Heck, I think some of them are better than a lot of the theater releases.

  2. Jennifer Kunz said:

    I agree!

Leave a Reply

