Network Promo: Coming Friday, July 23

The best example of this type of show in television history, but then, I’m personally biased.  Almost a quarter of a century has passed, and yet this show still has a huge following, even when the “powers that be” tried mightily to completely mess it up… and the fans wouldn’t let them.  This one’s personal….

-Five quotes:

“There are no maps to where we are.  Its a forgotten place.”

The fans (and there are a lot of VERY loyal fans) responded…

…a new world, where people seemed to have become better than most of our “usual” society…

Lifelong friendships have been made because of this show.

“Even the greatest darkness is nothing, as long as we share the light.”

Come back Friday 8/7 Central, and fall in love with this show all over again.

–Tim R.

5 comments
  1. gmajo said:

    [sigh]…I miss this show!!!!

  2. Jaret Morlan said:

    If this is what I think it is, then I am so frickin’ excited for several reasons:
    1. a fantastic show
    2. this bends your blog rules a bit and that’s exciting
    3. this show set a standard for what I want from weekly, network television…that is…until it didn’t…

    If I’m right, then this stars:

    AND

    AS

    Can’t wait!

    • correct. and those are some…. interesting clips… considering the show, you’ve picked nothing that’s directly from the series….. clever.

      Yeah, I bent the rules a bit. It’s my blog, I can do that…. occasionally. Hope you all enjoy it. I know I had a lot of fun writing it, although it was also a lot of work… ’cause I wanted to make sure it was really good. Hope you think so too….

  3. Oh man, I can’t beleive I didn’t guess this one from the promo (thanks for the ‘hints’, Jaret!). I watched this back when I was so young I barely remember a thing about it, so I’ll really be looking forward to the article. I don’t know any of the background stuff on it, so here’s waiting in happy anticipation for Friday… … Tim, you sure know how to get us hooked 😀

Leave a Reply

